viewermaio.blogg.se

Hogwarts legacy pc gameplay
Hogwarts legacy pc gameplay













Hogwarts Legacy is an open-world RPG, or perhaps RPG “lite” if you like. I also found the music to be particularly fitting with its highs and lows, working well with the theme and visuals, and I really enjoyed the various tracks throughout my time with the game. Okay okay, there were some issues here and there, but never enough to distract from the experience. The voice acting was also pretty decent, as was the lip-syncing for the most part. Avalanche has done a fantastic job of recreating the atmosphere and locations portrayed in the films, something I hadn’t expected from them. Hogsmeade and the world at large, while not at the level of Hogwarts, are also nice looking. The amount of detail they’ve put into creating Hogwarts itself is especially impressive.

hogwarts legacy pc gameplay

The various arcs, while not the most original, were entertaining enough to carry me all the way through to the end without me losing interest or momentum. As usual I’m not going into any details about the story here, but suffice to say, I enjoyed it. There are several story arcs that run alongside the main one as you make your way through the campaign where you’ll be dealing with goblins, poachers and dark wizards, all revolving around different characters. You play as a 5th year student who holds the key to an ancient secret that threatens the wizarding world. Hogwarts Legacy is set in the late 1800’s, quite some time before the movies take place. So, after finishing the campaign, along with a large number of side activities that took me around 65 hours in total, here are my thoughts. This team has never done anything even close to this scale, so I was a bit cautious about this game. I also had a healthy dose of skepticism, especially given Avalanche Software’s previous record.

hogwarts legacy pc gameplay

I didn’t read the books, and in fact, I hadn’t watched most of the movies until recently (and that was to specifically prepare for the launch of the game, so I can write a more extensive review). I’ll be honest here, I’ve never had much of an interest in the Harry Potter series.















Hogwarts legacy pc gameplay